Wiggin out

So I’m going back & telling my story from 2010 until now…a lot to tell. I wore wigs from December 2010 to June 2011 while I let the perm grow out of my hair a.k.a. transitioned.  I had no idea what I would do to my hair once I stopped wearin wigs. All I knew was that I did not want to return to relaxers.  I had no idea that there was a natural hair trend/movement & I never saw the movie Good Hair (which coincidentally I just saw today but missed the beginning 45 minutes..movie was funny but deep). Anyway for those who are transitioning & like wigs…here are some half & full wigs that I wore

Some products that I used while transitioning because I knew absolutely NOTHING about taking care of my hair was Suave Naturals shampoo & conditioner. I washed and conditioned my hair every two weeks and used Garnier Fructis leave-in and let my hair air. That’s it.  As my hair grew nappier I used Organic Root Stimulator Shea Butter Hair Softening Lotion which I found in the beauty supply store. 

I would put a lot of this in my hair and gently comb through my hair (I did not use a fine tooth comb). At the time I did not realize what I was doing was called detangling.  When I finished working out all the kinks then I would shampoo & condition my hair followed by the leave in.  I continued this method all the way until June 2011. The back of my hair that was shaven in June 2010 grew in…

Leave a Reply

