So what do I do now ???

After wearing wigs for six months from December 2010 to June 2011 while letting the perm grow outta my hair I never knew what I would do with my hair. I knew I didn’t want locs so until I figured it out I went to a hair salon & let somebody else do the figurin for me 🙂 I had my hair colored (honey blonde) cuz I wanted to start this whole big reveal of my hair (no wigs) with a bang lol. The first style I got was a rod set. I had to adjust to not having all the ‘hair’ from a wig and just having my hair..a little fro 🙂 By the time I got home & looked in the mirror I loved it.

This style lasted less than a week lol. Since I had no idea of how to maintain my two-textured hair (perm & natural) I went to another salon in June 2011 where I had comb coils done. I had the top cut down because that was most of the straight pieces from the perm. I knew nothing about natural hair products, how to care for natural hair, etc. So sitting under a hot dryer, using oil sheen spray, hair spray for hold, gel, etc. was the routine at that time.
I continued to have comb coils for about two months until I saw the natural hair hash tag on Twitter which lead me to Miss Jessie’s, which lead me to YouTube, which lead me to learning how to style my own hair….
Leave a Reply

