My First Giveaway !!!

So in my last blog post I mentioned how YMCMB lead me to the natural hair world…well uh not exactly but I’ll talk about my inspiration to go natural later. I want to hear from you first !! So as a part of sharing our stories of inspiration I want to share some love. I have two Curl Junkie Daily Fix Cleansing Hair Conditioners that I want to give away !!

There will be two winners. Each winner will receive 1 conditioner and product samples from various lines.

Only two things are required: subscribe to my blog & share what/who inspired you to go natural.  That’s it !!!!

The winners will be selected randomly. The giveaway is closed June 16, 2012 12:01 a.m. EDT. Sorry only open to residents of the U.S. Winners will be announced June 18, 2012 here on my blog πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “My First Giveaway !!!

  1. my bestfriend inspired me to go natural since i always wore my hair out & curly, she taught me that it was healthier than perms! & then i found mae on YT and it was a wrap!almost a year natural!

  2. a bad experience at the salon.. they put a perm in my hair that was entirely left in too long. hair came out feeling like straw and falling out. that's when i decided no chemical should ever be put in my hair if that could possibly happen. natural hair isnt easy but it is entirely healthier!

  3. The Florida heat and humidity inspired me to go natural. My styles would only last a day and I would sweat it out. My relaxed hair would hold no curls in the humidity. It would curl up at the roots and be frizzy on the ends.

    • Girl I know what you mean about humidity..I would wear my permed hair in rod sets in the summer so my hair could look like an afro lol. I guess this was a foreshadow of things to come for me going natural πŸ™‚

  4. I kept having HORRIBLE reactions to relaxers (overprocessing, allergic reactions, scabs, scars…you name it!) But I didn’t think that I could go chemically free and rock my natural hair…until I came home from college to visit my family and realized that my mom had cut off all her hair and gone natural. She never tried to push me to go natural but seeing her embrace hers helped me years down the road when I finally decided to embrace my natural hair.

  5. I went natural after receiving 2nd degree burns on the back of both ears after a relaxer. It made me think about what relaxers did to my scalp. I had always been annoyed by the image of beauty in society and I thought I would FINALLY set my own example.

  6. I always wanted to go natural but I didnt have the courage to do it while in high school. My sister cut all of her hair off and started her natural hair journey and I felt that since her hair was so cute mines would be the same. I absolutley love my hair too!

  7. I just wanted healthier hair….all of the chemicals and flat ironing were causing my hear to break and not grow.

Leave a Reply

